International Conference On Chemistry Progress for Sustainable Development (ICCPSD 2017)

  • Event Website:
  • Event Date: 23 September 2017 to 27 September 2017
  • Event Type: Conference
  • Venue: Bibliotheca Alexandrina, Alexandria, Egypt

View Full Event Details

The discussions during that conference will cover different disciplines of chemistry:

  1. Agricultural, food and fertilizers chemistry.

  2. Renewable Energy and fuel.

  3. Biochemical Technology, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Oncology, Molecular Medicine, Toxicology and Metals in Medicine.

  4. Nano Chemistry and Technology.

  5. Industrial and Applied Chemistry .

  6. Green and Environmental Chemistry.

  7. Colloidal, Surface and Catalysis Technology and Polymer Science.

and are directed to chemists, biochemists, physicists, and those who are interested in the Chemistry Progress for Sustainable Development.

The conference will focus on:

  •  Encourage the interactive discussion between famous professors and young scientists.

  •  Bring international collaboration between scientists to reality.

  • Trans-disciplinary innovation towards sustainable development.

  • The need of Egypt for scientific research to enhance the development in renewable energy, water treatment, industrial and medical purposes.

Among the eight plenary speakers,  nine keynote speakers there are Nobel Prize laureates. There will be over 300 oral presentations.

On the 26th there will be a side-event at The Swedish Institute in Alexandria called: SwedAlex Symposium on Scientific, Social and Cultural Sustainability through Chemical Research. It will be run under this motto "Solving energy, environment and other sustainability issues".


Prof. Omar Yaghi

University of California, Berkeley

 Prof. Sir Farser Stoddart

Nobel Prize laureate,2016, Northwestern University, USA(Honor Guest).

Prof. Donna Nelson

President of the American Chemical Society,

University of Oklahoma.

Prof. Omar Farha

NorthWestern University,USA 

Prof. Tadeusz Malinski

 Ohio Univ., USA.

Prof . Michael Zaworotko

Bernal Chair of Crystal Engineering

Science Foundation of Ireland Research Professor

Prof. Maa’moun MohammadKTH,

Stockholm, Sweden.

Prof . Anne-Sophie Castanet

Prof. Salah S. Masoud

University of Louisiana, USA.

Prof. Lars Öhrström:

Chalmers Univ., Sweden

Article Views: 934

Sign in Area

Please sign in below

Additional Sign In options

Please note that to comment on an article you must be registered and logged in.
Registration is for free, you may already be registered to receive, e.g., the newsletter. When you register on this website, please ensure you view our terms and conditions. All comments are subject to moderation.

Article Comments - To add a comment please sign in

Bookmark and Share

If you would like to reuse any content, in print or online, from, please contact us first for permission. more

CONNECT: on Facebook on Twitter on YouTube on LinkedIn Sign up for our free newsletter

A product of ChemPubSoc Europe (16 European Chemical Societies)and Wiley-VCH