View Full Event Details

Talks by John Bower (awardee of the 2021 Liebig Lectureship), Kirsten Zeitler (Liebig Assessor), and Berit Olofsson (EurJOC Advisory Board Member). Each talk will be followed by a short interactive question-and-answer session. The event is moderated by Martin Oestreich (Liebig Chair) and EurJOC Editor-in-Chief Anne Nijs.

3:00-3:05: Welcome (Anne Nijs)

3:05-3:35: Kirsten Zeitler: “Photoredox Catalytic Strategies for the Activation of Strong Bonds”

3:35-4:05: Berit Olofsson: “Atom-Efficient Diarylations through Metal-Free Cascade Reactions”

4:05-4:15: 2021 Liebig Lectureship Award (Martin Oestreich)

4:15-5:00: Liebig Lecture by John Bower: “New Electrophilic Amination Strategies for N-Heterocycle Synthesis”

Concluding Remarks




Article Views: 135

Sign in Area

Please sign in below

Additional Sign In options

Please note that to comment on an article you must be registered and logged in.
Registration is for free, you may already be registered to receive, e.g., the newsletter. When you register on this website, please ensure you view our terms and conditions. All comments are subject to moderation.

Article Comments - To add a comment please sign in

If you would like to reuse any content, in print or online, from, please contact us first for permission and consult our permission guidance prior to making your request

Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter Follow on YouTube Follow on LinkedIn Follow on Instagram RSS Sign up for newsletters

Magazine of Chemistry Europe (16 European Chemical Societies) published by Wiley-VCH