A. Karyakin Receives Bioelectrochemistry Prize

  • Author: ChemViews
  • Published Date: 19 August 2012
  • Copyright: Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA, Weinheim
thumbnail image: A. Karyakin Receives Bioelectrochemistry Prize

The Bioelectrochemistry Prize of the International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE) has been awarded to Professor Arkady A. Karyakin, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia. He receives the award in recognition of his very important contributions to several areas of electrochemistry and especially to the field of bioelectrochemistry. The award was presented at the annual meeting of the ISE in Prague, Czech Republic, August 19–24, 2012.

Arkady A. Karyakin is professor of chemistry, head of the Electrochemical Methods Laboratory, Chemistry faculty of M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University (MSU). He graduated from MSU in 1981, receiving his Ph.D. and D.Sc. in 1986 and 1996, respectively.

His research areas involve electrocatalysis and bioelectrocatalysis, conductive and electroactive polymers, electroanalysis including the use of nano-electrode arrays, biosensors, and biofuel cells.

Karyakin has been Associate Editor of Electroanalysis since 2010 and he serves as editorial board member on numerous journals.

Article Views: 3722

Sign in Area

Please sign in below

Additional Sign In options

Please note that to comment on an article you must be registered and logged in.
Registration is for free, you may already be registered to receive, e.g., the newsletter. When you register on this website, please ensure you view our terms and conditions. All comments are subject to moderation.

Article Comments - To add a comment please sign in

If you would like to reuse any content, in print or online, from ChemistryViews.org, please contact us first for permission and consult our permission guidance prior to making your request

Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter Follow on YouTube Follow on LinkedIn Follow on Instagram RSS Sign up for newsletters

Magazine of Chemistry Europe (16 European Chemical Societies) published by Wiley-VCH