E. Tsotsas Awarded

  • Author: ChemViews
  • Published Date: 19 October 2010
  • Source / Publisher: Chemie Ingenieur Technik/Wiley-VCH
  • Copyright: Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA
thumbnail image: E. Tsotsas Awarded

Professor Evangelos Tsotsas, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg (OVGU), Germany, is the 2010 recipient of the Excellence in Drying Research Award, recognizing individual’s career achievements and contributions to drying.

The award was presented at the 17th International Drying Symposium IDS 2010 held at the Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg (OVGU) from Oktober, 3–6, 2010 and was sponsored by the ProcessNet-Fachausschuss Trocknungstechnik (German Working Party on Drying).

Professor Tsotsas is full professor and holder of the Chair for Thermal Process Engineering at the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and, since its foundation in July 1998, at the Faculty of Process and Systems Engineering of the Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg. He is chairman of the European Federation of Chemical Engineers (EFCE) Working Party on Drying (WPD), Elected reviewer of the German Research Association (DFG) for Chemical and Thermal Process Engineering, and editor of the book sereies Modern Drying Technology (5 volumes, Wiley/VCH).

Article Views: 3538

Sign in Area

Please sign in below

Additional Sign In options

Please note that to comment on an article you must be registered and logged in.
Registration is for free, you may already be registered to receive, e.g., the newsletter. When you register on this website, please ensure you view our terms and conditions. All comments are subject to moderation.

Article Comments - To add a comment please sign in

If you would like to reuse any content, in print or online, from ChemistryViews.org, please contact us first for permission and consult our permisson guidance prior to making your request

Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter Follow on YouTube Follow on LinkedIn Follow on Instagram RSS Sign up for newsletters

Magazine of Chemistry Europe (16 European Chemical Societies) published by Wiley-VCH