Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016

  • Author: ChemViews
  • Published Date: 22 September 2016
  • Copyright: Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA, Weinheim
thumbnail image: Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry will be announced on October 5, 2016.

Last year, Tomas Lindahl, Francis Crick Institute, Hertfordshire, and Clare Hall Laboratory, Hertfordshire, both UK, Paul Modrich, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Durham, NC, and Duke University School of Medicine, Durham, NC, both USA, and Aziz Sancar, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC, USA, shared the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for mechanistic studies of DNA repair.

The voting is closed. See the final results.



Article Views: 5163

Sign in Area

Please sign in below

Additional Sign In options

Please note that to comment on an article you must be registered and logged in.
Registration is for free, you may already be registered to receive, e.g., the newsletter. When you register on this website, please ensure you view our terms and conditions. All comments are subject to moderation.

Article Comments - To add a comment please sign in

If you would like to reuse any content, in print or online, from ChemistryViews.org, please contact us first for permission and consult our permission guidance prior to making your request

Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter Follow on YouTube Follow on LinkedIn Follow on Instagram RSS Sign up for newsletters

Magazine of Chemistry Europe (16 European Chemical Societies) published by Wiley-VCH