13th International Peptide Symposium (IPS 2023)

The conference aims to welcome academic and industrial researchers worldwide, as well as young researchers and students. It aims to provide opportunities for engagement, networking, and peer-to-peer learning. The Tregear Award for outstanding research in the field of peptide chemistry and biology and underpinning technologies by the Australian Peptide Association will be presented at the event. The International Peptide Symposium will be held in conjunction with the 15th Australian Peptide Conference.


  • Advances in peptide synthesis
  • AI/Machine learning
  • Anti-infective peptides
  • Bioactive peptidic natural products
  • Cell membrane interactions and cell penetrating peptides
  • Chemical biology
  • Cyclic peptides
  • Drug delivery and bioavailability
  • Drug discovery and development
  • Post-translational modifications
  • GPCRs and cell signalling
  • Structure-based drug design
  • Imaging and analytical techniques
  • Industry, regulation and commercialisation
  • Nanotechnology
  • Neuropeptides
  • New peptide targets
  • Peptide and protein engineering
  • Peptide vaccines
  • Peptide biosynthesis
  • Peptidomimetics
  • Peptide structure and structure function studies
  • Transcriptomics/Proteomics

Selected Speakers

  • Morten Meldal, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Sir Gregory Winter, Bicycle Therapeutics
  • Gonçalo Bernardes, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Albert Bowers, University of North Carolina, USA
  • Dame Margaret Brimble, University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Ratmir Derda, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Laura Edgington Mitchell, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Rob Garbaccio, Merck
  • Yasuhiro Kajihara, Osaka University, Japan
  • Stephen Kent, University of Chicago, USA
  • Yan-Mei Li, Tsinghua University, China
  • Chris Overall, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Martin Schmeing, McGill University, Kanada
  • Christina Schroeder, Genentech
  • Hiroaki Suga, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Ali Tavassoli, University of Southampton, UK
  • Nik Veldhuis, Monash Insitute o Pharmaceutical Sciences, Australia
  • Helma Wennemers, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
  • Trent Woodruff, University of Queensland, Australia
  • Elizabeth Coulson, University of Queensland, Australia
  • Nicholas Mitchell, University of Nottingham, UK
  • Debbie Hay, University of Otago, New Zealand
  • Denise Wootten, Monash University, Australia
  • Matt Pratt, University of Southern California, USA
  • Constance Bayley, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Annemieke Madder, Ghent University, Belgium
  • Octavio Luiz Franko, Catholic University of Brasilia, Brazil
  • Cristian Gruber, Medical University of Vienna, Austria
Event Details

Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *