Society News

Upcoming conferences


Chinese Chemical Society

  • Chemistry – An Innovation Forum, May 6, 2018 at the 31st Chinese Chemical Society Congress, May 5–8, 2018, Hangzhou International Exposition Center. Half-day symposium featuring academicians of the Chinese Academy of Sciences who are authors and board members of the ACES journals and their sister journals.



Chemical Society of Japan

  • 99th CSJ Annual Meeting, March 16–19, 2019, Konan University, Kobe, Japan



Korean Chemical Society

  • 121st General Meeting, April 18–20, 2018, Jeju ICC, Korea
  • 122nd General Meeting, October 17–19, Daegu EXCO, Korea


Singapore National Institute of Chemistry

  • 1st Chemistry National Meeting Singapore (ChnmSG 2018), May 18, 2018, Nanyang Technological University
  • 10th Singapore International Chemistry Conference (SICC-10), December 16–19, 2018, National University of Singapore


Chemical Society of Thailand

  • 8th IUPAC International Conference on Green Chemistry, September 9–14, 2018, Bangkok


Chemical Society Located in Taipei

  • Annual Meeting of Chemical Society Located in Taipei, December 8–9, 2018, Kaohsiung, Taiwan. An attendance of around 2000 including students, academics, scholars, professionals and industries from Taiwan and the rest of the world is expected. The 1st International Symposium on Aerosol Chemistry will be held before the Annual Meeting on December 4–7 at the same location.
  • 15th International Symposium for Chinese Organic Chemists (ISCOC-15) and The 12th International Symposium for Chinese Inorganic Chemists (ISCIC-12), October 26–29 in Taipei, Taiwan. The themes cover all advances in organic and inorganic chemistry and their relevance for present and future applications.


  • Ryoji Noyori ACES Award: Chi-Ming Che (University of Hong Kong)
    Learn more about the award winner here.
  • KCS-Wiley Young Scholar Award 2017: Yoonho Lee (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology), Doo-Hyun Ko (Kyung Hee University, Korea)
    Learn more about the award winners here.
  • KCS Academic Excellence Prize: Dong Pyo Kim (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)
  • KCS Taikyue Ree Academic Award: Shim Sung Lee (Gyeongsang National University, Korea)
  • KCS i-SENS Female Chemist Award: Jinsoo Kim (Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology)
  • CSJ TCR Lecture: Michael Grätzel (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
    Learn more about the award winner here.
  • Wiley-CST Green Chemistry Award 2017: Dr. Supawadee Namuangruk (National Nanotechnology Center (NANOTEC), Thailand)
    Read more about the winner here.
  • CSLT Academic Achievement Award/CTCI Foundation Award: Dr. Sheng-Hsien Chiu (National Taiwan University, Taipei)
  • CSLT Chemical Technology Award: Dr. Kuang-Lieh Lu (Academia Sinica, Taipei)
  • CSLT Distinguished Service Award: Dr. Chih‐Hsiung Ho (National Center for High-Performance Computing, Hsinchu)
  • CSLT Young Chemists Award: Dr. Hao-Ming Chen (National Taiwan University, Taipei), Dr. Chia-Wen Wu (National Taiwan University, Taipei), and Dr. Yang-Hsiang Chan (National Sun Yat-sen University, Kaohsiung)