Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017

  • Author: ChemViews Magazine
  • Published Date: 12 September 2017
  • Copyright: Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA
thumbnail image: Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry will be announced on October 4, 2017.

--- The Nobel Prize has been announced ---

Voting is closed, see the final results here.

Last year, Jean-Pierre Sauvage, University of Strasbourg, France, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, USA, and Bernard L. Feringa, University of Groningen, The Netherlands, shared the Nobel Prize in Chemistry "for the design and synthesis of molecular machines".

Make your predictions for this year's winning field of chemistry, share your suggested Laureates, and see what others think by completing the questions below:


Article Views: 8683

Sign in Area

Please sign in below

Additional Sign In options

Please note that to comment on an article you must be registered and logged in.
Registration is for free, you may already be registered to receive, e.g., the newsletter. When you register on this website, please ensure you view our terms and conditions. All comments are subject to moderation.

Article Comments - To add a comment please sign in

Bookmark and Share

If you would like to reuse any content, in print or online, from ChemistryViews.org, please contact us first for permission. more


ChemistryViews.org on Facebook

ChemistryViews.org on Twitter ChemistryViews.org on YouTube ChemistryViews.org on LinkedIn Sign up for our free newsletter

Magazine of Chemistry Europe (16 European Chemical Societies)published by Wiley-VCH