Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019

  • DOI: 10.1002/chemv.201900090
  • Author: ChemViews Magazine
  • Published Date: 03 September 2019
  • Copyright: Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA
thumbnail image: Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry will be announced on October 9, 2019.

Last year, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded with one half to Frances H. Arnold, California Institute of Technology (Caltech), Pasadena, USA, "for the directed evolution of enzymes" and the other half jointly to George P. Smith, University of Missouri, Columbia, USA, and Sir Gregory P. Winter, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, UK, "for the phage display of peptides and antibodies."

Who do you think will be honored this year? Make your predictions below.

Update (Oct 9, 2019): The Nobel Prize has been announced. The prize was awarded to John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham, and Akira Yoshino for the development of lithium-ion batteries.

Voting is closed (see the results below).



Article Views: 6812

Sign in Area

Please sign in below

Additional Sign In options

Please note that to comment on an article you must be registered and logged in.
Registration is for free, you may already be registered to receive, e.g., the newsletter. When you register on this website, please ensure you view our terms and conditions. All comments are subject to moderation.

Article Comments - To add a comment please sign in

If you would like to reuse any content, in print or online, from ChemistryViews.org, please contact us first for permission and consult our permission guidance prior to making your request

Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter Follow on YouTube Follow on LinkedIn Follow on Instagram RSS Sign up for newsletters

Magazine of Chemistry Europe (16 European Chemical Societies) published by Wiley-VCH