ARLANXEO Executive Board

  • Author: (© picture: LANXESS)
  • Published: 18 March 2016
  • Copyright: Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA, Weinheim
  • Source / Publisher: LANXESS
  • Associated Suppliers: Saudi Aramco, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia | LANXESS AG, Cologne, Germany
thumbnail image: ARLANXEO Executive Board

LANXESS and Saudi Aramco are pleased to announce the members of the Executive Board of ARLANXEO, their previously announced 50:50 synthetic rubber joint venture. It's headquarters will be in Maastricht, Netherlands.

Jan Paul de Vries (pictured), born in the Netherlands, joined DSM, Heerlen, Netherlands, in 1984, where he held various management positions. In 2008, he took over the management of the DSM Elastomers Business Unit. Following the acquisition of this business by LANXESS in May 2011, he moved to the specialty chemicals company. Since January 2013, he has been responsible for the global business of the High Performance Elastomers Business Unit.
On April 1, 2016, Jan Paul de Vries will become Chief Executive Officer of ARLANXEO.

Jorge Alberto Nogueira, born in Argentina, began his career with U.S. chemical company Dow Chemical in Brazil. Later he moved to French chemical company Rhône-Poulenc, holding various positions in Brazil, China, the U.S., and France. From 2007, he was Chief Executive Officer of the Brazilian elastomeric producer Petroflex, S.A. Following its acquisition by LANXESS, Nogueira held various management positions in the specialty chemicals company. Since January 2015, he has led the business unit Tire & Specialty Rubbers.
On April 1, 2016, Jorge Nogueira will become a member of the Executive Board of ARLANXEO.

Ali Ba-Baidhan, born in Saudi Arabia, began his career with Saudi Aramco in 1984 and has served in various accounting, corporate finance and treasury positions, including Financial Controller of Saudi Aramco Total Refining Company (SATORP), Chief Financial Officer of Aramco Trading Company, and Manager Contract Review & Cost Compliance Department. Since February 2013, he has served as Manager of the Operation Accounting Department of Saudi Aramco. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of Aramco Gulf Oil Company (AGOC).
On April 1, 2016, Ali Ba-Baidhan will become Chief Financial Officer of ARLANXEO.

Fayez Alsharef began his career with Saudi Aramco in 2002 and before that he worked with SABIC for nine years. At Saudi Aramco he served in various leadership roles in the areas of operations and business development, including leading the commercial team responsible for the establishment of Sadara. He was Vice President, Chemicals Sales and Marketing at Aramco Trading Company from January 1st 2014 to October 2015, after which he moved to become the manager of Domestic Sales and Logistics Department responsible for Saudi Aramco's domestic sales of all feedstocks and fuels.
On April 1, 2016, Fayez Alsharef will become Chief Procurement Officer of ARLANXEO.

Johan Gerrese, born in Brazil, started his legal career in private practice in Houston, TX, USA, and subsequently served in various senior attorney and General Counsel roles in the USA, Europe, and Asia, including at Alcatel Lucent, Enron International, and Destec Energy (a former Dow Chemical subsidiary). Johan joined Saudi Aramco as Counsel in 2014.
Johan Gerrese will become the General Counsel and Secretary of ARLANXEO.

Also of Interest


Article Views: 2585

Sign in Area

Please sign in below

Additional Sign In options

Please note that to comment on an article you must be registered and logged in.
Registration is for free, you may already be registered to receive, e.g., the newsletter. When you register on this website, please ensure you view our terms and conditions. All comments are subject to moderation.

Article Comments - To add a comment please sign in

If you would like to reuse any content, in print or online, from, please contact us first for permission. more

Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter Follow on YouTube Follow on LinkedIn Follow on Instagram RSS Sign up for newsletters

Magazine of Chemistry Europe (16 European Chemical Societies) published by Wiley-VCH