Future Insight Prize Award Ceremony 2023

The Future Insight prize, worth EUR 1,000,000, stimulates innovative solutions to solve some of humanities greatest problems and realize the dreams for a better tomorrow. The 2023 topic is the Pandemic early alert system. The prize will be awarded annually from 2019 onwards to honor outstanding achievements in science & technology towards a ground‐breaking innovation.



  • Lakshmi Krishnan, National Research Council Canada
  • Carolyn Reynolds, Pandemic Action Network
  • Belén Garijo, CEO Merck
  • Sir Peter Horby, Oxford University
  • Lothar Wieler, Former Head of Robert Koch Insitute (RKI) (German federal government agency and research institute responsible for disease control and prevention)
  • Sourabh Sobti, Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations (CEPI) (global partnership between public, private, philanthropic, and civil society organisations to develop vaccines to stop future epidemics)
  • 2023 Future Insight Prize Winner



Also of Interest



Event Details

Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *