16th European Conference on Research in Chemical Education (ECRICE 2024)

The conference will distribute the latest developments and research in chemical education through the lens of sustainability. The event aims to examine new education tools and techniques to promote student engagement in learning with a focus on sustainable goals. 



  • Strategies and projects to support chemistry education in a sustainable world
  • Portuguese online platforms that facilitate the teaching and learning of sustainable chemistry
  • Sustainable chemistry and the impact on chemical education
  • Sustainable Chemistry
  • Professional development of chemistry teachers for sustainability
  • Synthesis of nanoparticles (SEM) in a classroom
  • Nanomaterials and Composites production in a classroom
  • Sustainable chemistry in the school laboratory
  • Machine Learning in chemistry in the classroom
  • Neuroeducation in classroom work
  • Chat GPT and other challenges of new technologies 
  • How to communicate in science in a sustainable world




  • Silvija Markic, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Germany
  • Dragica Trivic, University of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Agustian Hendra, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Ana Aguiar-Ricardo, NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal
  • Martyn Poliakoff, School of Chemistry University Park Nottingham, UK

Invited Symposiums participants

  • Ron Blonder, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Debora Marchak, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Inna Ag
  • Rachel Mamlok-Naaman, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Shelley Rap, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Carla Morais, University of Porto, Portugal
  • Madeleine Schultz, Deakin University, Australia
  • Dusica Rodic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
  • Iztok Devetak, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Marina Stojanovska, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Skopje, North Macedonia
  • Seamus Delaney, Deakin University, Australia
  • Simone Abels, Institute for Sustainable Chemistry
  • Gonzalo R. Guerrero-Hernández, Universidad de Santiago, Chile
  • Maija Aksela, University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Nadja Belova, University of Bremen, Germany
  • Vania G Zuin Zeidler, Leuphana University, Germany
  • Avi Hofstein, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Ingo Eilks, University of Bremen, Germany
  • Miia Rannikmae,
  • Muhamad Hugerat, Hebrew University- Jerusalem, Israel


Scientific Organizing Committee

  • Isabel Ribau, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Jorge Parola, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Joaquim Faria, Porto University, Portugal
  • Adelino Galvão, Lisbon University, Portugal
  • António Domingos, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Carla Morais, Porto University, Portugal
  • Helena Rocha, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Isabel Menezes, Porto University, Portugal
  • João Paulo Leal, Lisbon University, Portugal
  • Marta Corvo, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Pedro Góis, Lisbon University, Portugal
  • Pedro Reis, Lisbon University, Portugal
  • Tânia Coelho, Portuguese Chemical Society, Portugal
  • Teresa Santos Silva, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal


Event Details

Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *