5th International Sodium Battery Symposium (SBS-5)

5th International Sodium Battery Symposium (SBS-5)

The event will address the growing interest in sodium batteries fueled by companies around the world starting to implement the technology for electric vehicles, power tools, and stationary energy storage.


  • Electrodes and liquid electrolytes for sodium-ion (Na-ion) batteries
  • Electrodes and electrolytes for sodium-ion state (Na solid-state) batteries
  • Intermediate and high temperature sodium-ion (Na) batteries
  • Towards commercialization

Selected Speakers

  • Guillermo Alvarez-Ferrero, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany
  • Peter Axmann, Zentrum für Solar- und Wasserstoffforschung, Germany
  • Tom Bötticher, Litona GmbH, Germany
  • Dominic Bresser, Helmholtz-Institut Ulm, Germany
  • Laurence Croguennec, CRNS, University of Bordeaux, France
  • Florian Dötz, BASF Stationary Energy Storage, Germany
  • Dina Fattakhova-Rohlfing, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
  • Tim-Patrick Fellinger, Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung (BAM), Germany
  • Montserrat Galceran, CIC Energigune, Spain
  • Eider Goikolea, University of the Basque Country, Spain
  • Magdalena Graczyk-Zajac, EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG, Germany
  • Andreas Haas, Northvolt, Sweden
  • Meike Heinz, Empa, Switzerland
  • Yongsheng Hu, HiNa Battery, Institute of Physics, China
  • Jürgen Janek, Justus-Liebig-University Gießen, Germany
  • Shinichi Komaba, Tokyo University of Sciences, Japan
  • Guosheng Li, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL), USA
  • Ronnie Mogensen, Altris, Sweden
  • Mathieu Morcrette, Tiamat Energy & CNRS, France
  • Peter Ngene, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  • Stefano Passerini,  Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • Jelena Popovich-Neuber, University of Stavanger, Norway
  • Daniel Rettenwander, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
  • Ruth Sayers, Faradion Ltd., UK
  • Matthias Schulz, IKTS, Germany
  • Özlem Sel, College de France Paris, France
  • Premkumar Senguttuvan, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, India
  • Magdalena Titirici, Imperial College London, UK
  • Julian Wagenschütz, Center of Excellence Battery of Volkswagen, Germany
  • Yang Xu, University College London, UK
  • Reza Younesi, Uppsala University, Sweden
Event Details

Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *