Chemistry Europe Fellows 2022/2023

Chemistry Europe Fellows 2022/2023

Author: ChemistryViews

The Fellows Program, awarded biennially since 2015, recognizes exceptional members of the Chemistry Europe societies for their significant contributions to Chemistry Europe through support, research, creativity, and innovation. Chemistry Europe Fellows are selected by the Chemistry Europe societies based on nominations received through an open nomination process. Fellows receive a certificate and retain the designation of Chemistry Europe Fellow for life.

This year, Chemistry Europe acknowledges 22 outstanding individuals for their exceptional support and contributions to the European publishing venture. The Chemistry Europe Fellows will be honored by their national societies and at a reception during the 9th EuChemS Chemistry Congress in Dublin in July 2024.

Chemistry Europe, comprised of 16 European chemical societies, publishes 20 high-quality scientific chemistry journals across various disciplines and the magazine ChemistryViews. It also provides support to scientists at all career stages. All of this is possible because many chemists in Europe and around the world support Chemistry Europe in many ways. Past Chemistry Europe Fellows include Nobel Laureates Ben Feringa (Netherlands) and Sir Fraser Stoddart (USA).


Chemistry Europe Fellows 2022/23

 Alessandro Abbotto
 Università di Milano-Bicocca, Italy

 Federico Bella
Politecnico di Torino, Italy

 Guillaume Berionni
University of Namur, Belgium

 João Borges
CICECO – Aveiro Institute of Materials, Aveiro, Portugal

 Daniel Brandell
Uppsala University, Sweden

 Pierre Braunstein
CNRS / Université de Strasbourg, France

 Stefanie Dehnen
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

 Maria Duca
 Université Côte d’Azur – CNRS, France

 M. Concepción Gimeno
Csic-University of Zaragoza, Spain

 Marcin Górecki
Polish Academy of Sciences (IOC PAS), Poland

 Emiel J. M. Hensen
University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands

 Eva Hevia
Bern University, Switzerland

 Ingo Krossing
 Universität Freiburg, Germany

 Caroline E. Paul
TU Delft, The Netherlands

 Maren Podewitz
TU Wien, Austria

 Radek Pohl
Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague, Czech Republic

 Maria João Ramos
University of Porto, Portugal

 Ivan Šalitroš
Slovak University of Technology Bratislava, Slovakia

 Miguel Sierra
Complutense University of Madrid, Spain

 Rita Skoda-Földes
University of Pannonia, Veszprém, Hungary

 Kristof Van Hecke
Ghent University, Belgium

 Georgios Vassilikogiannakis
University of Crete, Heraklion, Greece


Also of Interest




Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *