Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2020

  • DOI: 10.1002/chemv.202000081
  • Author: ChemistryViews.org
  • Published Date: 08 September 2020
  • Copyright: Wiley-VCH GmbH
thumbnail image: Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2020

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry will be announced on October 7, 2020 and we start for the 10th time with the popular 'Who's Next?'.

Last year, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry was jointly awarded to John B. Goodenough, The University of Texas at Austin, USA, M. Stanley Whittingham, Binghamton University, State University of New York, USA, and Akira Yoshino, Asahi Kasei Corporation, Tokyo, Japan, and Meijo University, Nagoya, Japan, "for the development of lithium-ion batteries."

Who do you think will be honored this year? Make your predictions below. We are curious to hear your answers.

Voting is closed. See the final results.

Update (Oct 7, 2020):
The Nobel Prize has been announced. The prize was awarded to Emmanuelle Charpentier (Germany) and Jennifer A. Doudna (USA) for the development of a method for genome editing.




Article Views: 17563

Sign in Area

Please sign in below

Additional Sign In options

Please note that to comment on an article you must be registered and logged in.
Registration is for free, you may already be registered to receive, e.g., the newsletter. When you register on this website, please ensure you view our terms and conditions. All comments are subject to moderation.

Article Comments - To add a comment please sign in

If you would like to reuse any content, in print or online, from ChemistryViews.org, please contact us first for permission and consult our permission guidance prior to making your request

Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter Follow on YouTube Follow on LinkedIn Follow on Instagram RSS Sign up for newsletters

Magazine of Chemistry Europe (16 European Chemical Societies) published by Wiley-VCH