Split of DowDuPont

Split of DowDuPont

Author: ChemistryViews.org

In March 2017, Dow and DuPont combined in an all-stock merger of equals transaction. Next year, DowDuPont will split into three companies called Dow, DuPont, and Corteva Agriscience, respectively.

  • Dow, based in Midland, Michigan, USA, will focus on materials science.
  • DuPont, headquartered in Wilmington, Delaware, USA, will focus on specialty products.
  • Corteva, headquartered in Wilmington, Delaware, USA, will focus on agricultural chemicals and seeds. Corteva is based on a combination of words meaning “heart” and “nature.” With more than $14 billion in 2017 pro forma revenue and $2.6 billion in 2017 pro forma operating EBITDA, the Agriculture Division has the most comprehensive and balanced seed and crop protection portfolio in the world and a strong pipeline of new products, according to the company.

Materials Science is anticipated to separate by the end of the first quarter of 2019, and Agriculture and Specialty Products are expected to separate by June 1, 2019.


Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *