Who’s Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2022

Who’s Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2022

Author: ChemistryViews

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry will be announced on October 5, 2022.

Last year, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded jointly to Benjamin List, Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany, and David MacMillan, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ, USA, “for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis.”

Who do you think will be honored this year? Make your predictions below. We are curious to hear your answers.

You can see a summary of the latest results here.

Update (October 5, 2022):
The voting is closed. The prize was awarded to Carolyn R. Bertozzi, Morten Meldal and K. Barry Sharpless for the development of click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry.




Also of Interest




  1. Manfred T. Reetz

    For developing methods that enable the stabilization of mRNA needed to produce vaccines such as corona vaccinations as well as anti-cancer progess.


Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *