Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2020

Who's Next? Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2020

Author: ChemistryViews.org

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry will be announced on October 7, 2020 and we start for the 10th time with the popular ‘Who’s Next?’.

Last year, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry was jointly awarded to John B. Goodenough, The University of Texas at Austin, USA, M. Stanley Whittingham, Binghamton University, State University of New York, USA, and Akira Yoshino, Asahi Kasei Corporation, Tokyo, Japan, and Meijo University, Nagoya, Japan, “for the development of lithium-ion batteries.”

Who do you think will be honored this year? Make your predictions below. We are curious to hear your answers.

Voting is closed. See the final results.

Update (Oct 7, 2020):
The Nobel Prize has been announced. The prize was awarded to Emmanuelle Charpentier (Germany) and Jennifer A. Doudna (USA) for the development of a method for genome editing.




Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *