Nobel Prizes 2010

Nobel Prizes 2010

Author: ChemistryViews

  • Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
    Robert Edwards wins the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine for pioneering in-vitro fertilization.
  • Nobel Prize in Physics
    Andre Geim and Konstantin Novoselov, University of Manchester, UK, win the Nobel Prize in Physics for groundbreaking experiments regarding the two-dimensional material graphene.
  • Nobel Prize in Chemistry
    Richard F. Heck, Ei-ichi Negishi and Akira Suzuki share the 2010 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for developing new, more efficient ways of linking carbon atoms together to build the complex molecules that are improving our everyday lives.

Leave a Reply

Kindly review our community guidelines before leaving a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *